Seminar Series

Spring 2017

Date/Host Speaker Title

Thursday 26 January
Prof. Sarah Stoll
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Prof. Daniel Gamelin
University of Washington
 

"Dopants and Electrons in Colloidal Quantum Dots"

Thursday 9 February
Prof. Kaveh Jorabchi
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Prof. Akos Vertes
George Washington University

“Knowledge-Based and De Novo Systems Biology for Rapid Mechanism of Action Studies”
 

Thursday 16 February
Prof. Milkos Kertesz
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Prof. Rebekka Klausen
Johns Hopkins University

"Rational Synthesis of Semiconductor Fragments"

Thursday 2 March
Prof. Timothy Warren
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm
Dr. Subrata Kundu
Georgetown University
Thesis Seminar

"Redox-Active Small Molecules in Bioinorganic Chemistry"

Thursday 16 March
Invited Guest/Graduate Students
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm
Prof. Tori Forbes
The University of Iowa

 

“Actinides and confinement:  From nanotubes to curcubiturils.” 
 

Thursday 23 March
Profs. Jennifer Swift
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Ms. Elizabeth Koch
Georgetown University
Thesis Seminar

"Dehydration and Dopant Effects in Nucleic Acid Hydrates"

Thursday 30 March
Prof. Karah Knope
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Dr. Stefan Minasian
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

"Synthetic, Spectroscopic, and Theoretical Investigations into the Relative Roles of the 5f and 6d Orbitals in Actinide–Ligand Bonding"

Thursday 6 April
Prof. David Yang
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Prof. Chi Van Dang
University of Pennsylvania

"MYC Oncogene as a Master Regulator of Proliferative Metabolism"

Tuesday 11 April
Prof. Paul Roepe
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm
Mr. Amila Siriwardana
Georgetown University
Thesis Seminar
TBA
Wedensday 12 April
Prof. Paul Roepe
Reiss 262, 3:30
Mr. Matthew Hassett
Georgetown University
Thesis Seminar
TBA
Thursday 20 April
Prof. Jennifer Swift
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm
Prof. Sunghee Lee
Iona College

"Towards Molecular Understanding of Lipid Membrane Structure Via Transbilayer Transport at the Interdroplet Interface"

Thursday 27 April
Profs. Rodrigo Maillard
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Prof. Brian Crane
Cornell University

TBA
 

Thursday 4 May
Prof. Rodrigo Maillard
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm

Prof. Susan Taylor
University of California, San Diego
 

TBA
Thursday 11 May
Prof. Timothy Warren
Reiss 112, 2:00 pm
Mr. Tolani Salvador
Georgetown University
Thesis Seminar
TBA